Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources

NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'

Substitute Teachers'

Teaching Assistant

Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.

NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.

Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service

Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2018 - 2019 NTA Committees

NTA Committee Descriptions 2018

BOE Personnel
Deb Bouley NFA North
BOE Curriculum
Chris Courtsunis NFA Main
BOE Finance
Mario Acosta Vails Gate
BOE Policy
Abdullah Rahaman NFA North
BOE Diversity
Abdullah Rahaman NFA North
BOE Buildings & Grounds
Laura Elisofon Meadow Hill
BOE Exceptional Learners
Geoia Liberty-Byer Vails Gate
Central Labor Council Patricia Moresco Retired
  Lourdes Lopez-Romero Vails Gate
Educational Issues Advocacy Goncalo Pinheiro - Chair SMS
  Claudine Malcolm GAMS
Educational Planning Committee Jennifer Catalano Meadow Hill
  Thea Bonne HOH
  Cathy Caldwell Vails Gate
  Chris Kaiser NFA North
  Claudine Malcolm GAMS
  Mary Petruncola New Windsor
  Jennifer Santana Balmville
ER&D Local Site Coordinator Nick Karnavezos NTC
ER&D Local Site Coordinator Mentor John Eitel Retired
Grievance Tess Cadden Meadow Hill
  Jeannette Logerfo BOE
  Rachel Martinez SUB
Health & Safety Judy Leroy- Chair BOE
Labor Management Jenn Laudiero Heritage
  Stacy Moran NTA
  Matthew Scully GAMS
Nominations/Elections Jason Michalek GAMS
  Karen Roberts New Windsor
Publications/Social Media Editor Jillian Caci NFA Main
Pendulum Layout/Cartoonist Jeff Gebhardt NFA Main
Pendulum Editor Darrell Kuhn NFA Main
Pendulum Reporter Camille Aliamo NFA Main
Web Master John Eitel Retired
SAVE Maryann Corbett Balmville
  Angela Nonnon Meadow Hill
  Stacy Moran NTA
  Linda Smith SMS
Scholarship Review Jackie Borgia Retired
Sick Bank Eileen DiLeo Fostertown
Special Events Danean Rodriguez - Co-chair Temple Hill
  Carol Johnson-Cromer - Co-chair GAMS
Substitute Chapter Rachel Martinez - Chair Substitute
Teacher Center Patricia Cloherty NFA North
  Jodi Connolly Lisa McEwen (Alt) GAMS
  Laura Johnson GAMS
  Megan McCann Tess Cadden (Alt) Meadow Hill
  Caitlin Monaco Gardnertown

Kim Blanding

Lisa Tucker (Alt) Balm
  Stacy Moran NTA
  Roberta Morrow - Chair NFA North
  Joanna Muller NFA Main
  Angela Noonen Mead
  Mary Petruncola New Windsor
  Debbie Schneider Gardnertown
Technology Nelson Colon Retired
VOTE/COPE Nick Karnavezos NTC
  Judy Leroy BOE
  Matt Scully GAMS
Videographer Carol Johnson-Cromer Temple Hill
Welcome Wagon Camille Alaimo NFA Main
  Janaina Barham NFA Main
  Patti Clohert NFA North
  Claudine Malcolm GAMS
  Mark Malnic NFA Main
  Megan McCann Meadow Hill
  Joanna Muller NFA North
  Jessica O'Malley SMS
  Emilia Suarez-Riggs Temple Hill
  Dana McDonough HOH
  Concetta Carbone SMS