Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources

NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'

Substitute Teachers'

Teaching Assistant

Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.

NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.

Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service

Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2017-2018 NTA Committees

NTA Committee Descriptions 2017

BOE Personnel
Deb Bouley NFA North
BOE Curriculum
Karen Roberts New Windsor
BOE Finance
Mario Acosta Vails Gate
BOE Policy
Abdullah Rahaman NFA North
BOE Diversity
Abdullah Rahaman NFA North
BOE Buildings & Grounds
Laura Elisofon Meadow Hill
BOE Exceptional Learners
Geoia Liberty-Byer Vails Gate
Central Labor Council Matt Scully GAMS
  Karen Roberts New Windsor
Educational Issues Advocacy Goncalo Pinheiro SJH
  Claudine Malcolm GAMS
ER&D Local Site Coordinator Beverly Browne-Fazio GAMS
Grievance Tess Cadden Meadow Hill
  Jeannette Logerfo BOE
  Rachel Martinez SUB
Health & Safety Judy LeRoy BOE
Labor Management Jillian Caci NFA Main
  Stacy Moran NTA
  Matthew Scully GAMS
Nominations/Elections Michelle Bowe New Windsor
  Sue Warren Meadow Hill
  Jason Michalek GAMS
  Karen Roberts New Windsor
Publications/Social Media Editor Jillian Caci NFA Main
Pendulum Layout/Cartoonist Jeff Gebhardt NFA Main
Pendulum Editor Darrell Kuhn NFA Main
Pendulum Reporter Camille Aliamo NFA Main
Web Master John Eitel Retired
SAVE Maryann Corbett Balmville
  Angela Nonnon Meadow Hill
  Stacy Moran NTA
  Kathy Wingfield Temple Hill
Scholarship Review Jackie Borgia Retired
Sick Bank Eileen DiLeo Fostertown
Special Events Jennifer Laudiero Heritage
Substitute Chapter Rachel Martinez Substitute
Teacher Center Patricia Cloherty NFA North
  Jodi Connolly Lisa McEwen (Alt) GAMS
  Robin Jowell NFA Main
  Joanna Muller NFA North
  Melanie Larkin NFA Main
  Megan McCann Tess Cadden (Alt) Meadow Hill
  Caitlin Monaco Gardnertown
  Joni Mongelli Lisa Tucker (Alt)  
  Roberta Morrow NFA North
  Joanna Muller NFA North
  Mary Petruncola New Windsor
  Lena Puma (Chair) Maryann Corbett (Alt) Heritage
  Marisol Riverol New Windsow
Technology Nelson Colon Retired
VOTE/COPE Nick Karnavezos Fostertown
  Judy Leroy BOE
  Matt Scully GAMS
Videographer Carol Johnson-Cromer Heritage