Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources


NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'
  Chapter



Substitute Teachers'
  Chapter



Teaching Assistant
  Chapter



Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.


NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.


Employee
Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service
1-800-252-4555


Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2020 - 2021 NTA Calendar


All meetings begin at 4:30 pm and take place at the
NTA Office, 52 Pierces Road, Newburgh, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Directors Delegate Assembly Head Delegates
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 Wednesday, September 16, 2020 Wednesday, September 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Wednesday, October 21, 2020 Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Wednesday, November 18, 2020  
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Wednesday, February 24, 2021  
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Wednesday, April 21, 2021  
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 **Thursday, June 10, 2021  


*William G. Reilly Profile in Unionism Award Dinner
Canceled due to pandemic and replaced with a virtual Delegate Assembly on December 16, 2020.

NYSUT Representative Assembly
April 30 - May 1, 2020
Albany, NY

**Friend of Education & Retirement Awards Dinner
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Location: TBD

Per Diem Substitute Chapter Meetings

Thursday, October 1, 2020
Thurssday, January 7, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021

Submitted and approved by Board of Directors 11/6/2020