Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources


NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'
  Chapter



Substitute Teachers'
  Chapter



Teaching Assistant
  Chapter



Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.


NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.


Employee
Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service
1-800-252-4555


Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2019 - 2020 NTA Calendar


All meetings begin at 4:30 pm and take place at the
NTA Office, 52 Pierces Road, Newburgh, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Directors Delegate Assembly Head Delegates
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 23, 2019  
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 *Friday, December 13, 2019  
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Wednesday, February 19, 2020  
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Wednesday, April 22, 2020  
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 **Thursday, June 11, 2020  

 

Welcome Back Reception - TBA

*William G. Reilly Profile in Unionism Award Dinner
Friday, December 13, 2020
Location: Spruce Lodge, Montgomery, NY

AFT Conference - TBA

NYSUT Representative Assembly - TBD, 2019 Albany, NY

**Friend of Education & Retirement Awards Dinner
Thursday, June 11, 2020

Substitute Chapter Meetings

Thursday, October 3, 2019
Thurssday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020

Submitted and approved by Board of Directors 5/1/2019