Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources


NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'
  Chapter



Substitute Teachers'
  Chapter



Teaching Assistant
  Chapter



Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.


NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.


Employee
Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service
1-800-962-7487


Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2018 - 2019 NTA Calendar


All meetings begin at 4:30 pm and take place at the
NTA Office, 52 Pierces Road, Newburgh, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Directors Delegate Assembly Head Delegates
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Wednesday, September 26, 2018  
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 *Thursday, December 6, 2018  
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Wednesday, February 20, 2019  
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Wednesday, April 10, 2019  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 **Thursday, June 13, 2019  

 

Welcome Back Reception - TBA

*William G. Reilly Profile in Unionism Award Dinner
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Location TBA

AFT Conference - TBA

NYSUT Representative Assembly - May 3 - 4, 2019 Albany, NY

**Friend of Education & Retirement Awards Dinner
Thursday, June 13, 2019

Substitute Chapter Meetings

Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thurssday, January 10, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Submitted and approved by Board of Directors 5/9/2018