Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources


NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'
  Chapter



Substitute Teachers'
  Chapter



Teaching Assistant
  Chapter



Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.


NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.


Employee
Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service
1-800-962-7487


Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2017-2018 NTA Calendar


All meetings begin at 4:30 pm and take place at the
NTA Office, 52 Pierces Road, Newburgh, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Directors Delegate Assembly Head Delegates
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Wednesday, September 27, 2017  
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 *Friday, December 8, 2017  
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018  
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018  
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 **Thursday, June 14, 2018  

 

Welcome Back Reception - TBA

*William G. Reilly Profile in Unionism Award Dinner
Friday, December 8, 2017
Location TBA

AFT Conference - TBA

NYSUT Representative Assembly - TBA

**Friend of Education & Retirement Awards Dinner
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Substitute Chapter Meetings

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Thurssday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Submitted and approved by Board of Directors 5/10/2017