Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources


NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'
  Chapter



Substitute Teachers'
  Chapter



Teaching Assistant
  Chapter



Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.


NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.


Employee
Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service
1-800-252-4555


Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2015-2016 NTA Calendar


All meetings begin at 4:30 pm and take place at the
NTA Office, 52 Pierces Road, Newburgh, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Directors Delegate Assembly Head Delegates
Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2015 Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015 Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Wednesday, October 21, 2015  
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 Wednesday, November 18, 2015 Monday,November 23, 2015
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 **Friday, December 11, 2015 Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Wednesday, January 27, 2016  
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 Wednesday, February 24, 2016  
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Wednesday, May 25, 2016  
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 ***Thursday, June 16, 2016  

Welcome Back Reception
Friday, September 18, 2015
Tarsio Lanes, 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM


**William G. Reilly Profile in Unionism Award Dinner
Friday, December 11, 2015
Location TBA

AFT Conference
July 17-21 2016

Minneapolis, MN

NYSUT Representative Assembly
April 8-9, 2016
Rochester, NY

**Friend of Education & Retirement Awards Dinner
Thursday, June 16, 2016


Substitute Chapter Meetings

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Wednesday, November 16, 2015

Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Wednesday, March 2, 2016

 

Submitted and approved by Board of Directors 07/09/15

Revised and approved by Board of Directors 09/09/15